Search

Online Users

In total there are 4 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 4 guests

Most users ever online was 29 on Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:56 pm

Registered users: No registered users based on users active over the past 5 minutes

Videos

How to change general Unit Limit

AI Creation, Map & Mod Making
Fri Jul 11, 2014 12:47 pm

  • Article Name: How to change general Unit Limit
    Author: Evolt (original from arrowman)
    Description: KoW - Change General Unit Limit

    Category: GeneralGameData
    File: Data/Game/SVars_k2.tgi

    Important Note: the original post written by arrowman at the Timegate Studio Forum.
    But I think it's important information for all modders.
    This Post is a light changes Version of it.


    Solution:
    1. Download RWD Extractor v2.0
    2. Launch program and extract Data.rwd in Kohan 2 main directory.
      In main Kohan 2 directory appear new folder: Data
    3. Enter directory [Kohan 2]/Data/Game
    4. Copy SVars_k2.tgi and paste in:
      [Windows User]/Documents(My documents)/Kohan2/
      and create ../Data/Game directory(2 folders).
    5. In the [User]/Documents(My documents)/Kohan2/Data/Game/ paste SVars_k2.tgi and edit this with Notepad or some other Editor.
    6. Change (at Line 43):

      ;; economy
      int EconomyLimitedResourceMax = 20

      to:

      ;; economy
      int EconomyLimitedResourceMax = xx ;; YOUR LIMIT

    --------------------------
    I didn't check the total max of the Limit. I test it only within a Limit of 50.
    If you get the max. of this Limit, please send me a message ;).
    User avatar
    Chimaeros
    Site Admin
    Site Admin
     
    Posts: 470
    Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:18 am
    Location: United States


Return to Editing






Information
  • Who is online
  • Registered users: No registered users
cron